Governors are made up of parents, staff and members of the community.

Their role is to work with the school’s leadership team to formulate the strategic direction of the school; to act as a ‘critical friend’ – a trusted friend who takes time to understand the work of the school; to ask provocative questions whilst striking an appropriate balance between support and challenge and to be an advocate for the work of the school; to hold the school to account for standards and quality.

The governing body meet 3 times a year.

Our Acting Chair of Governors is Mr Michael Van Praagh who can be contacted via the school office.

Other Governors are:

Mr Simon Putman - Head Teacher

Mrs Abigail Greig - Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs A Trigg - Executive Principal AIM Academy Trust - start date 2013

Mr A Nicholas - start date 2015 - Primary Consultant

Mr S Arnold - start date 2013 - no business interests

Miss S John - SEN Governor/Safeguarding - start date 2013 - no business interests

Mrs S. Burr - start date 2017 -Parent Governor -no business interests

Should you be interested in becoming a governor, please contact the school office.